Cart 0
Broken Talent "Rules No One" LP

Broken Talent "Rules No One" LP



A1 Blood Slut
A2 My Old Man
A3 My God Can Beat Up Your God
A4 Might As Well Die (Punk Rock)
A5 Nucleur Bombs
A6 Going To The Beach
A7 Go Somewhere
A8 What The Klan Did For Me
A9 Smaller Than Life
B1 I'm Dead
B2 Radiation
B3 Might As Well Die (Lounge Rock)
B4 You're Old
B5 Get Off The Stage



"Broken Talent were kind of like Miami's Flipper. They were noisy, abrasive, and were the non-conformists in a punk scene that prided itself on its non-conformity. They were hated, often booed off the stage, they looked like burnouts, and they were my favorite band growing up, hands down. Broken Talent and T.P.O.S. (bassist Malcolm Tent's label) really created a parallel punk scene in Miami. T.P.O.S. released many great tape comps with some very strange and incredible music. They had their own aesthetic with Broken Talent's frontman, Santo providing his twisted Ralph Steadman-meets-Nick Blinko-drawings. They set up shows and did fanzines and comics. They didn't wait for people to come to them, they made their own scene. To me, at 14, they were more than a band, they were like mentors. I took every opportunity to pick their brains and they were always ready to talk to me about whatever, even though I was a pushy, overbearing, hyperactive kid. It was the band's bassist Malcolm Tent who would turn me on to Hellhammer's Apocalyptic Raids album. They decried racism, organized religion, and society with snarky humor and intelligence rarely seen in a politically-minded punk band." -Aesop
14 tracks compiling the Blood Slut 7", and various tracks off of Broken Talent's cassette releases on TPOS. All recorded between 1984-1985, and includes liner notes from Broken Talent's bass player MAlcolm Tent, as well as a digital download code.

More from this collection