Cart 0
Last Four Digits , The "Don't Move" LP

Last Four Digits , The "Don't Move" LP



A1 Leave Me Alone
A2 Fast Friends
A3 Diddy Wah Diddy
A4 Another Sex Crime
A5 City Streets
A6 Coughing Up Blood
A7 (I Sold My Soul To) Fotomat
B1 Don't Move
B2 Liquids
B3 Act Like Nothing's Wrong
B4 Babaloo No More
B5 Mack The Knife
B6 I Have A Rental Car

The Last Four Digits were a pioneering Indiana new wave band, gigging steadily between 1980 and 1982. Two versions of the band existed, both are documented here. The Last Four (4) Digits (L44D) released the 7" Big Picture EP on Hardly Music in 1981, the same year the band covered Captain Beefheart’s "Diddy Wah Diddy on Gulcher's Red Snerts Indiana punk/new wave compilation LP. Following personnel changes, The Last Four (5) Digits (L45D) emerged and recorded several tracks. L45D toured the east coast in 1982, culminating in a live show at CBGB NYC on Valentine’s Day 1982. L45D included keyboard/synth wizard Brad "Mr. Science" Garton who joined upon leaving Dow Jones and the Industrials.

Coke Bottle Clear Vinyl

More from this collection