Cart 0
Poppees , The "Pop Goes The Anthology" LP

Poppees , The "Pop Goes The Anthology" LP


Formed in In the mid-'70s in New York by Bob Waxman (r.gtr), Arthur Alexander (l.gtr), Paddy Lorenzo (bass), and Donny Jackrel (drums), later replaced by Jet Harris, The Poppees were one of the creators and the embodiment of what soon came to be known as the "Power Pop" sound of the late 70s. Their style could best be described as inspired by everything in pop music just before the Merseybeat scene and the Beatles unloaded on the world.This long overdue anthology finally gives this notable and highly underrated seventies Power Pop band their due, elegantly chronicling the Poppees short but influential role in the history of the New York New Wave scene of the late 70's. While anchored around their two classic Bomp singles, "Pop Goes the Anthology" features never before released recordings, including demos, early live recordings, and culminating with a rip-roaring live performance at CBGB. It is complete with liner notes and unpublished photos.


A1 Jealousy
A2 She's Got It
A3 If She Cries
A4 Love Of The Loved
A5 Sad Sad Love
A6 She's So Bad
A7 I'll Be Loving You
A8 I Need Your Love
A9 Sad Sad Love
B1 Jealousy
B2 Since I Fell For You
B3 If She Cries
B4 Tender Love
B5 Anything Wrong
B6 Stay Awhile
B7 Bad To You Good To Me
B8 Apache
B9 Woman

More from this collection