Cart 0
Ripcord "Defiance Of Power" 2xLP

Ripcord "Defiance Of Power" 2xLP


RIPCORD are one of the most highly respected bands of the whole late 80s UK Hardcore punk scene, who's influence can still be felt today in hardcore punk. In 2016, the band will reform for two final shows, their first shows since 1988, and to co-incide with these two shows Boss Tuneage is delighted to make expanded versions of their two classic albums available again!

"DEFIANCE OF POWER" is the legendary debut album, released originally in 1987 on the classic Manic Ears label, following on from their legendary "THE DAMAGE IS DONE" flexidisc.

Here the original 14 tracks have been digitally remastered, and then coupled with not only an immense live show recorded July 2nd 1987 in Arnhem in the Netherlands, but also a band rehearsal recorded March 14th 1987 - none of these 33 tracks in total have ever been released before !

Featuring lots of unseen footage and liner notes from Baz and John from the band, our expanded version of DEFIANCE OF POWER gives this UK Hardcore classic the loving treatment it deserves!


A1 Abuse 2.37
A2 Lucky Ones 1.32
A3 You Don’t Care 0.08
A4 Eternal Tomb 1.57
A5 False Prophecies 0.53
A6 Ignorant 3.35

B1 Drugshit 1.18
B2 Live By the Bomb Die By The Bomb 1.53
B3 Furder 2.03
B4 Blind Eye 2.22
B5 Wicked 1.13
B6 Vivisecion – Tortura Unnecesara 1.38
B7 Defiance Of Power 0.18
B8 Prisoners 1.48

C1 Abuse 2.48
C2 Lucky ones 1.36
C3 Empty Faces 0.33
C4 Eternal Tomb 2.06
C5 Ignorant 3.43
C6 Single Ticket to Hell 1.39
C7 Live By The Bomb Die By The Bomb 2.11
C8 Defiance Of Power 0.20
C9 Thatchula 1.30
C10 State Of Emergency 1.17
C11 Drugshit 1.27
C12 Kiss Of Death 3.04
C13 You Don’t Care 0.10
C14 Vivisection 1.48
C15 Blind Eye 2.29

D1 Furder 2.10
D2 Lies, Lies, Lies 0.39
D3 Eve Of the End 1.52
D4 Prisoners 2.08
D5 Abuse 2.40
D6 Vivisection 1.47
D7 Prisoners 1.53
D8 Defiance Of Power 0.18
D9 Furder 1.57
D10 Lucky Ones 1.33
D11 Drugshit 1.22
D12 Wicked 1.15
D13 Live By The Bomb Die By the Bomb 1.51
D14 Eternal Tomb 1.59
D15 False Prophecies 0.54
D16 Blind Eye 2.23
D17 You Don’t Care 0.07
D18 Ignorant 3.33

More from this collection