Cart 0
Samhain "Black Flame" LP

Samhain "Black Flame" LP


Born out of the ashes of the Misfits, Samhain instantly became a tremendous live act. Having just released their first full-length album “Initium” in the summer of ’84, the band set out on their first tour and played a select amount of live shows to promote the new record. This LP features a crushing performance from the Jockey Club in Newport, Kentucky recorded on September 16, 1984. Samhain rips through new songs: “Initium”, “All Murder, All Guts, All Fun”, “Macabre”, “Black Dream”, “The Shift”, “Moribund”, & “He Who Cannot Be Named” as well as reworked versions of these Misfits classics: “All Hell”, “Horror Biz”, “Who Killed Marilyn”, “Halloween II”, & “Die Die My Darling”. This is the first time this recording is available on vinyl since it was last available briefly in the early 90s.


A1 All Hell
A2 Samhain
A3 All Murder, All Guts, All Fun
A4 Macabre
A5 Black Dream
A6 Die Die My Darling
B1 The Shift
B2 Moribund
B3 Halloween II
B4 Horror Biz
B5 Who Killed Marilyn
B6 He-Who-Can-Not-Be-Named

More from this collection