Cart 0
Scientists , The "S/T" LP

Scientists , The "S/T" LP


Side A: Shadows Of The Night, Girl, I'm Looking For You, She Said She Loves Me, Sorry Sorry Sorry, That Girl, High Noon
Side B: Teenage Dreamer, Another Sunday, Walk The Plank, Larry, Making A Scene, It'll Never Happen Again


The Scientists' 1981 wild debut bewildered Perth, Australia's punters with its charging anthems centered on themes of young love and alienation. Obvious in its rebellion yet more pop than punk, the self-titled "Pink Album" deftly embodied the tough-yet-danceable outsider aura of The Ramones, and its unheard of, feverish clip shook the shores of the geographically confined Swan Coastal Plain of down under. Recorded just as the lineup of guitarist-vocalist Kim Salmon (The Cheap Nasties), drummer James Baker (The Victims) and bassist Ian Sharples were breaking up, the album stands as a testament to the contagious chops of Perth's swelling pool of musical talent, and to the promise of Salmon's unwavering vision that would become one of the most celebrated acts of the Aussie underground.

More from this collection