Cart 0
Syl Johnson "We Do It Together" LP

Syl Johnson "We Do It Together" LP



A1 One Way Ticket To Nowhere
A2 Kiss By Kiss
A3 Thank You Baby
A4 We Do It Together
A5 Try My Love
A6 That's Why
A7 Get Ready
A8 The Way You Do The Things You Do
B1 Annie Got Hot Pants Power
B2 Wouldn't Change My Baby
B3 All I Need Is Someone Like You
B4 Let's Start All Over Again
B5 Hot Pants Lady
B6 Wiggle In Your Hips
B7 Your Love Is Good For Me
B8 Trying To Get To You


Will Syl Johnson ever run out of soul? No way, baby. He's got a bottomless supply! Syl's inspiring voice and his mighty band, the Pieces of Peace, are a match made in soul heaven. Hit songs "One Way Ticket To Nowhere" and "Get Ready" are just two of the highlights from this LP, adding to his sky high stash of smashes. They're joined by a super-funky "Annie Got Hot Pants Power," the uplifting "We Do It Together," and "Thank You Baby," and revivals of Jackie Wilson's "That's Why," and the Temptations' "The Way You Do The Things You Do," transformed so completely that you'd swear they were written specifically for Syl.

More from this collection