Cart 0
V/A "Devil Got My Woman - 16 Classic Blues Songs From 1927-1937" LP

V/A "Devil Got My Woman - 16 Classic Blues Songs From 1927-1937" LP


NOW AVAILABLE ON RED & YELLOW STARBURST VINYL!!! This unique album collection contains 16 classic blues songs from the 1920s and 1930s including the title track "Devil Got My Woman" by SKIP JAMES and 15 more songs by other great blues singers including CHARLEY PATTON, WILLIE BROWN, BLIND BLAKE, MA RAINEY and others. 12 of the 16 songs on the album have the original artwork promoting these songs when they were first released included on a insert. All tracks are newly re-mastered from the finest copies of the original 78 rpm records. Reissued on 180-gram vinyl with an insert which features original artwork for most of the songs on the album. Edition of 1,000 copies.


A1 Skip James Devil Got My Woman 3:02
A2 Charley Patton Love My Stuff 2:57
A3 Willie Brown (2) M & O Blues 3:05
A4 Mississippi Sheiks He Calls That Religion 3:29
A5 Blind Blake Champagne Charlie Is My Name 2:34
A6 Ida Cox Lost Man Blues 2:45
A7 King Solomon Hill The Gone Dead Train 3:21
A8 Blind Lemon Jefferson War Time Blues 3:12
B1 Ma Rainey Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom 3:12
B2 Papa Charlie Jackson Skoodle Um Skoo 2:51
B3 Blind Roosevelt Graves And Brother* Guitar Boogie 2:55
B4 Leroy Carr Christmas In Jail 3:23
B5 Mattie Delaney Tallahatchie River Blues 2:50
B6 Louie Lasky How You Want Your Rollin’ Done 2:46
B7 George Torey Married Woman Blues 2:56
B8 Skip James Cypress Grove Blues 3:11

More from this collection