Cart 0
V/A "Return Of The Living Dead" Soundtrack LP

V/A "Return Of The Living Dead" Soundtrack LP

  • Co-written by John Russo, who was George Romero’s writing partner, 1985’s The Return of the Living Dead Was the Punk Rock Sequel to Night of the Living Dead

  • Was the First Film to Feature Brain-Eating Zombies

  • The Amazing Soundtrack Included Songs by The Cramps, 45 Grave, The Damned, T.S.O.L., The Flesh Eaters, The Jet Black Berries, and More Notorious Punk and Death Rock Acts

  • Original Cover and Label Art

  • Bone White with Green Zombie Blood Vinyl

  • The Perfect Punk Rock Halloween Soundtrack!

There are zombies...and then there are brain-eating zombies! And Return of the Living Dead was the film where brain-eating zombies got their first lease on, er, life. Co-written by John Russo, who was George Romero’s writing partner on Night of the Living Dead, this 1985 quasi-sequel introduced more “splatstick” humor to the horror formula as well as the indelible image of ghouls groaning “Braainsss” as they shuffle along. All set to a KILLER score featuring the greatest punk and death rock bands of the era, including The Cramps, 45 Grave, The Flesh Eaters, The Damned, Roky Erickson, The Jet Black Berries, T.S.O.L., and SSQ. This vinyl reissue of this classic soundtrack is just so Real Gone: limited edition bone white with green zombie blood vinyl! Braainsss!


1. Surfin’ Dead The Cramps

2. Partytime (Zombie Version) 45 Grave

3. Nothing for You T.S.O.L.

4. Eyes Without a Face The Flesh Eaters

5. Burn the Flames Roky Erickson


1. Dead Beat Dance The Damned

2. Take a Walk Tall Boys

3. Love Under Will The Jet Black Berries

4. Tonight (We’ll Make Love Until We Die) SSQ

5. Trash’s Theme SSQ

More from this collection