Cart 0
DRI "Violent Pacification And More Rotten Hits 1983-1987" LP

DRI "Violent Pacification And More Rotten Hits 1983-1987" LP


1 Who am I
2 Commuter man
3 Thé explorer
4 Argument then war
5 Mad man
6 Couch slouch
7 Nursing home blues
8 I don’t Need society
9 A coffin
10 Hooked
11 Probation
12 Five year plan
13 No religion
14 Violent pacification
15 Redline

Formed in 1982 in Houston, TX, original hardcore skate punks Dirty Rotten Imbeciles debuted with a Self Titled single, fitting 22 songs into 18 minutes on a 7" EP. Often mentioned as one of the inventors of the 'crossover' sound between punk and thrash metal, along with such acts as Suicidal Tendencies, Crumbsuckers, Corrosion Of Conformity, but also Slayer or Metallica, DRI's first LP Dealing With It is a pure milestone of extreme metal, and their follow up from 1987, simply titled Crossover, defined the last details for the creation of a whole subgenre of heavy, inspiring young kids who would later form bands like Biohazard or Rage Against The Machine. This “early days” retrospective includes hits and rarities spanning from their hardcore days to the more contaminated, including all time classics such as Couch Slouch, I Don't Need Society and Commuter Man. Limited to 500 Copies.

More from this collection