Cart 0
Ripcord "Poetic Justic" Deluxe 2xLP

Ripcord "Poetic Justic" Deluxe 2xLP


RIPCORD are one of the most highly respected bands of the whole late 80s UK Hardcore punk scene, who's influence can still be felt today in hardcore punk. In 2016, the band will reform for two final shows, their first shows since 1988, and to co-incide with these two shows Boss Tuneage is delighted to make expanded versions of their two classic albums available again!

"POETIC JUSTICE" was the bands second and final album, released originally in 1988 on their own Raging Records label.

Here the original 21 tracks have been digitally remastered, and then coupled with an awesome live show recorded in Bristol - none of these 24 tracks in total have ever been released before !

Featuring lots of unseen photos and memorobilia and liner notes from Baz and John from the band, our expanded version of POETC JUSTICE gives this UK Hardcore classic the loving treatment it deserves!


A1 Intro 1.34
A2 So Strong 0.31
A3 Aim To Please 0.34
A4 Get Away 1.13
A5 On the Way Down 1.15
A6 No Reason 1.11
A7 Fools Persist 1.27
A8 Collision Of Vision 0.55
A9 Resolute 0.45
A10 No Effort, No Thought 1.02
A11 Out Of Reach 2.48

B1 Barriers 1.54
B2 The Vain 1.02
B3 Passer By 2.03
B4 Cross Culture 2.16
B5 Existence Without Cause 0.44
B6 Overload 1.22
B7 Passive Memories 1.28
B8 Infiltrate 0.21
B9 Censorship 0.43
B10 Poetic Justice 1.59

C1 Fools To Persist 0.49
C2 On My Way Down 1.24
C3 So Strong 0.39
C4 Aim To Please 0.38
C5 Collision Of Vision 0.54
C6 Can’t You See 1.34
C7 Poetic Justice 1.46
C8 Vivisection 1.40
C9 Passer By 2.00
C10 Drugshit 1.15
C11 Out Of Reach 2.53

D1 No reason 1.13
D2 Subconscious thoughts 1.40
D3 Barriers 2.07
D4 Get Away 1.21
D5 No Effort, No Thought 1.07
D6 Infiltrate 0.23
D7 Censorship 0.45
D8 Overload 1.27
D9 Passive Memories 1.32
D10 Boiling Point 0.49
D11 Furder 2.04
D12 Never Again 2.05
D13 Starvation 0.45

More from this collection